U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites always use a .gov or .mil domain. Before sharing sensitive information online, make sure you’re on a .gov or .mil site by inspecting your browser’s address (or “location”) bar.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Nominations Being Accepted for 2018 National Crime Victims' Service Awards


The Office for Victims of Crime is now accepting nominations for the 2018 National Crime Victims' Service Awards to recognize individuals, teams, programs, and organizations who demonstrate outstanding service in support of victims of crime. Nominations are due July 31, 2017. The award recipients are selected from public nominations in 11 categories. The Tomorrow's Leaders Award category will honor youth as old as 24 years who have supported victims of crime or raised awareness about or provided direct services to victims of bullying, peer pressure, domestic violence, stalking, human trafficking, child abuse, campus sexual assault, and/or victimization of minority communities. Award recipients will be honored at a ceremony in Washington, DC, during National Crime Victims' Rights Week, which will be observed April 8-14, 2018.


Date Created: July 6, 2017