U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

FY 2022 Coordinated Tribal Assistance Solicitation - Purpose Areas 8, 9 OJJDP

Event Dates

This webinar will discuss Purpose Areas 8 and 9 of the FY 2022 Coordinated Tribal Assistance Solicitation (CTAS). 

CTAS provides federally recognized Tribes and Tribal consortia an opportunity to apply for funding to aid in developing a comprehensive and coordinated approach to public safety and victimization.

The majority of DOJ’s existing Tribal government-specific programs are included in and available through CTAS and are referred to as purpose areas (PA). Below is a list of the seven purpose areas and their components (note: PAs 5 and 7 are officially retired from CTAS):

  • PA #1: Public Safety and Community Policing (COPS Office)
  • PA #2: Comprehensive Tribal Justice Systems Strategic Planning (BJA, COPS Office, OJJDP, OVC)
  • PA #3: Tribal Justice Systems Program (BJA)
  • PA #4: Tribal Justice System Infrastructure Program (BJA)
  • PA #6: Children’s Justice Act Partnerships for Indian Communities (OVC)
  • PA #8: Juvenile Tribal Healing to Wellness Courts (OJJDP)
  • PA #9: Tribal Youth Program (OJJDP) 

 View FY 2022 Coordinated Tribal Assistance Solicitation

Date Created: December 15, 2021